Share |

The Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences (ACJS) supports regional involvement and provides a seat-at-the-table to each Region on the Executive Board. There are five (5) Regions and the list below indicates the States associated with each region.  We encourage members to identify their region when they join ACJS; connecting with a designated region allows members the opportunity to extend their professional network. 


Regions are as follows:

Region 1 – CT, DE, DC, ME, MD, MA, NH, NJ, NY, PA ,RI, VT

Canada - New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Islands, Quebec

Region 2 – AL, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN, VA, WV

Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands

Region 3 – IL, IN, IA, KS, MI, MN, MO, NE, ND, OH, SD, WI

Canada – Manitoba, Saskatchewan

Region 4 – AZ, AR, NM, OK, TX

Region 5 – AK, CA, CO, HI, ID, MT, NV, OR, UT, WA, WY

Canada – Alberta, British Columbia, Pacific Territories and Possessions

Please note: Membership with the individual regional associations is independent of ACJS and can not be included with your ACJS membership dues. 


Visit a Regional Website by clicking on the link(s) below:

Midwestern Criminal Justice Association

Northeastern Association of Criminal Justice Sciences

Southern Criminal Justice Association

Southwestern Association of Criminal Justice

Western Association of Criminal Justice


Regional Trustees who serve on the 2019-2020 ACJS Executive Board:


Region 1—Northeast

Cassandra L. Reyes
Department of Criminal Justice
West Chester University of Pennsylvania
512 Business and Public Management Center
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383



Region 2—Southern

Leah Daigle

Georgia State University

Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology

140 Decatur Street

1227 Urban Life Building

Atlanta, GA 30303




Region 3—Midwest

Victoria Simpson Beck
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh

Department of Criminal Justice

421 Clow Faculty, 800 Algoma Blvd.

Oshkosh, WI 54901-8655


Region 4—Southwest

Christine Nix

University of Mary Harden Baylor

Criminal Justice Program

UMHB Box 8014, 900 College Street

Belton, TX  76513




      Region 5—Western

Stephanie Lipson Mizrahi
Division of Criminal Justice
Alpine Hall 107
California State University, Sacramento
Sacramento, CA 95819