Policy Experts Directory
Share |

This list was compiled by the ACJS Public Policy Committee. To be considered for inclusion, please contact David Myers, ACJS Public Policy Committee Chair, dmyers@newhaven.edu.

Click here 
to view the Protocol for Establishing, Updating, Removing ACJS Subject Matter Policy Experts.

Comparative/International
Jay Albanese - jsalbane@vcu.edu
Rosemary Barberet - rbarberet@jjay.cuny.edu
Richard Bennett - bennett@american.edu
James Finckenauer - jfinckenauer@verizon.net
Bonnie Fisher - bonnie.fisher@uc.edu
Janice Joseph - josephj@stockton.edu
Bitna Kim - bitna.kim@iup.edu

Corrections (Prisons, Jails)
Frank Cullen - cullenfr@ucmail.uc.edu
Creasie Hairston - deanstaff@uic.edu
Howard Henderson - hendersonhm@tsu.edu
Russ Immarigeon - russimmarigeon@fairpoint.net
David Kalinich - kalinich@fau.edu
Eric Lambert - eglamber@olemiss.edu
Ed Latessa - edward.latessa@uc.edu
Joycelyn Pollock - jp12@txstate.edu
John Smykla - jsmykla@uwf.edu
Mary Stohr - mary.stohr@wsu.edu
Christine Tartaro - christine.tartaro@stockton.edu
Chad Trulson - ctrulson@unt.edu

Corrections (Probation, Parole)
Todd Clear - todd.clear@rutgers.edu
Howard Henderson - hendersonhm@tsu.edu
Bitna Kim - bitna.kim@iup.edu
Peter Kratcoski - petedrat@aol.ocm
Ed Latessa - edward.latessa@uc.edu
Faye Taxman - ftaxman@gmail.com

Courts and Law
Barbara Belbot - belbotb@uhd.edu
Fran Bernat - frances.bernat@tamiu.edu
Craig Hemmens - craig.hemmens@wsu.edu
Joycelyn Pollock - jp12@txstate.edu
Michael Smith - m.r.smith@utsa.edu
John Wooldredge - john.wooldredge@uc.edu
Alissa Worden - aworden@albany.edu
Marvin Zalman - marvin.zalman@wayne.edu

Criminal Behavior and/or Victimization
Eve Buzawa - eve_buzawa@uml.edu
Bonnie Fisher - bonnie.fisher@uc.edu
Alex Piquero - apiquero@utdallas.edu
Kim Rossmo - kr13@txstate.edu
Martin Schwartz - schwartz@ohio.edu


Criminal Justice Education
Janice Joseph - josephj@stockton.edu
Mittie Southerland - mittie.southerland@gmail.com
Christine Tartaro - christine.tartaro@stockton.edu
Vince Webb - vwebb@asu.edu

Criminological Theory
Steven Messner - smessner@albany.edu
Alex Piquero - apiquero@utdallas.edu
Jesenia Pizarro - jesenia.pizarro@asu.edu
Mark Stafford - stafford@txstate.edu

Gender, Crime, and Justice
Freda Adler - fredaadler1@gmail.com
Bitna Kim - bitna.kim@iup.edu
Joycelyn Pollock - jp12@txstate.edu


Juvenile Delinquency and Justice
Barry Feld - bfeld@bigfork.net
Eric Fritsch - fritsch@unt.edu
Charles Jeffords - jeffordschuck@gmail.com
Marilyn McShane - mdmcshane@sbcglobal.net
Alida Merlo - amerlo@iup.edu
Alex Piquero - apiquero@utdallas.edu
Bob Regoli - robertregoli@comcast.net
Mark Stafford - stafford@txstate.edu


Policing
Geoffrey Alpert - geoffa@gwm.sc.edu
Tim Bynum - bynum@msu.edu
David Carter - carterd@msu.edu
Gary Cordner - gcordner@gmail.com
Scott Decker - scott.decker@asu.edu
John Eck - john.eck@uc.edu
R
obin Engel - robin.engel@uc.edu
Maki Haberfeld - mhaberfeld@jjay.cuny.edu
Richard Kania - rkania@jsu.edu
Vic Kappeler - victor.kappeler@eku.edu
Robert Taylor - rwtaylor@utdallas.edu
William Terrill - william.terrill@asu.edu


Race/Ethnicity and Issues of Diversity
Robert Bing - rbing@yahoo.com
Julius Debro - jdebro@aol.com
Shaun Gabbidon - slg13@psu.edu
Howard Henderson - hendersonhm@tsu.edu
Bitna Kim - bitna.kim@iup.edu
Eric Stewart - estewart2@fsu.edu

Restorative and Community Justice
Michael Braswell - mcbraswell68@gmail.com
Mary Kay Harris - mkay@temple.edu
Ed McGarrell - mcgarrel@msu.edu

Security and Crime Prevention
John Eck - john.eck@uc.edu
Steve Lab - slab@bgsu.edu