Executive Board
Share |

ACJS Executive Board 2020-2021

 

 

 

    

President

Cassia Spohn

School of Criminology and Criminal Justice

Arizona State University

411 N. Central Ave, Suite 600

Phoenix, AZ 85004

Phone: 602-496-2334 

cassia.spohn@asu.edu


 

    

1st Vice President

Heather L. Pfeifer

University of Baltimore

1420 North Charles Street

Baltimore, MD  21201

Phone: 410-837-5292

hpfeifer@ubalt.edu

 

 
  

2nd Vice President

Denise Paquette Boots
University of Texas at Dallas
800 W. Campbell Road GR 31
Richardson, TX 75080
Phone: 972-883-6468
deniseboots@utdallas.edu

 

 
    

Immediate Past President

Prabha Unnithan

Colorado State University

Department of Sociology

200 West Lake Street

Fort Collins, CO  80523

Phone: 970-491-6615

prabha.unnithan@colostate.edu

 

 

    

Treasurer

Marlyn J. Jones

California State University, Sacramento

6000 J Street

Sacramento, CA  95819-6085

Phone: 916-278-7048

marlyn@csus.edu

 

 

    

Secretary

Erin A. Orrick
Department of Criminal Justice & Criminology
Sam Houston State University

Box 2296

Huntsville, TX  77341
Phone: 936-294-3643
eorrick@shsu.edu 

 

Trustees-At-Large:

 

 


 
  

Anthony A. Peguero

Virginia Tech
Department of Sociology

560 McBryde Hall (0137)
225 Stanger Street

Blacksburg, VA  24060

Phone: 540-231-2549

anthony.peguero@vt.edu


 

   Lorenzo M. Boyd
Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences
University of New Haven
300 Boston Post Rd.
West Haven, CT 06516
Phone: 203-931-2988

LBoyd@newhaven.edu

 

 


 
  

Cathy Marcum
Appalachian State University
Department of Government and Justice Studies
PO Box 32107
Boone, NC 28608
Phone: 828-262-3075
marcumcm@appstate.edu

 

Regional Trustees:

 

 

    

Region 1—Northeast

Cassandra L. Reyes
Department of Criminal Justice
West Chester University of Pennsylvania
512 Business and Public Management Center
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383
Phone: 610-436-2529

creyes@wcupa.edu 

 

  

Region 2—Southern

Chad Posick
Department of Criminal Justice & Criminology
Georgia Southern University
PO BOX 8105
1332 Southern Drive
Statesboro, GA 30460
Phone: 912-478-7098
cposick@georgiasouthern.edu

 

 

  

Region 3—Midwest

Melissa W. Burek
College of Health and Human Services
Bowling Green State University
105 Health and Human Services Building
Phone: 419-372-9542
mwburek@bgsu.edu

 

 

   

Region 4—Southwest

Christine Nix

University of Mary Harden Baylor

Criminal Justice Program

UMHB Box 8014, 900 College Street

Belton, TX  76513

Phone: 254-295-5513

christine.nix@umhb.edu



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

Region 5—Western

Stephanie Lipson Mizrahi
Division of Criminal Justice
Alpine Hall 107
California State University, Sacramento
Sacramento, CA 95819

Phone: 916-824-9444
smizrahi@csus.edu
  

 

 

National Office Staff:

 

Executive Director
John L. Worrall
University of Texas at Dallas
800 West Campbell Road, GR 31
Richardson, TX  75080
972-883-4893
acjsexecutivedirector@acjs.org

 

Association Manager

Letiscia Perrin, CMP, CAE
P.O. Box 960
Greenbelt, MD 20768-0960
301-446-6300
800-757-2257
manager@acjs.org

 

ACJS Consultant

Cathy L. Barth
cbarth@acjs.org


Executive Director Emeritus

Mittie D. Southerland

mittie.southerland@gmail.com

 

Executive Director Emeritus

Mary Stohr

Washington State University

mary.stohr@wsu.edu

 

UN NGO Representative Emeritus
Janice Joseph
Stockton University
Janice.Joseph@stockton.edu