Award and Grant Winners
Share |
2020 ACJS Academy Award Recipients
Bruce Smith Sr. Award 
Michael L. Benson, University of Cincinnati
Academy Fellow Award
Wesley G. Jennings, The University of Mississippi
Founders Award
J. Mitchell Miller, University of North Florida

Outstanding Book Award
Barry C. Feld
   Evolution of the Juvenile Court
The William L. Simon/Routledge Outstanding Paper Award
Christopher M. Campbell
Ryan M. Labrecque
Ken Sanchagrin
Michael Weinerman
   Assessing the Impact of Pretrial Detention on Sentencing Outcomes using Propensity Score Modeling
The Michael C. Braswell/Routledge Outstanding Dissertation Award
Nathan E. Kruis
    Stigma and Perceptions of Opioid Users Among Criminal Justice Professionals and Students
Donal MacNamara Award
Ricardo Martínez-Schuldt
Daniel Martínez
   Sanctuary Policies and City-Level Incidents of Violence, 1990 to 2010
Academy New Scholar Award
Julie Marie Baldwin, American University

Academy Leadership and Innovation Award
Christian A. Gossett, Winnebago County District Attorney
ACJS Outstanding Mentors
William R. King, Boise State University
Brandon Applegate, University of South Carolina
Eugene A. Paoline III, University of Central Florida
George Wilson, North Carolina Central University
Heith Copes, University of Alabama, Birmingham
Nicole Leeper Piquero, University of Texas at Dallas
Ken Peak Innovations in Teaching Award
Jared R. Dmello, Texas A&M International

2020 Grant Winners

Historical Mini-Grant Award

Kiesha Warren-Gordon, Ph.D.
Ball State University 

Minority Mentorship Grant Award

Not awarded in 2020