Certified Reviewers
Share |

 

As a service to its members, ACJS has complied a list of Certified Reviewers consisting of experts you can contact to discuss program standards or to review your criminal justice/criminology program(s). The reviewers are listed in alphabetical order and should be contacted individually.

 

Leanne Alarid, Professor and Dept Chair
University of Texas at El Paso
Phone: (915) 747-7087
Email: LFAlarid@utep.edu

Jay S. Albanese, Professor
Virginia Commonwealth University
Phone: 804-827-0844
Email: jsalbane@vcu.edu

Peter Benekos, Professor Emeritus
Mercyhurst University
Phone: (814) 572-7842
Email: pbenekos@mercyhurst.edu

Frances Bernat, Professor & Associate Dean

Texas A&M International University
Phone: 956-326-2644
Email: frances.bernat@tamiu.edu

Jeffrey Bouffard, Professor
Iowa State University
Phone: 515-294-6508
Email: jab088@iastate.edu

Robert Brown, Chair
North Carolina Central University
Phone: 919-530-6280
Email: parrottc@nccu.edu

Eva Buzawa

University of Massachusetts at Lowell
Phone: (607)803-1418
Email: eve_buzawa@uml.edu

Bryan Byers, Professor
Ball State University
Phone: (765) 285-5981
Email: bbyers@bsu.edu

Todd Clear, University Professor

Rutgers University - Newark
Phone: (973) 353-2808
Email: todd.clear@rutgers.edu

John A. Conley, Emeritus Dean/Professor

Phone: (207) 225-3363
Email: jconley@csusb.edu

Matthew Crow
University of West Florida
Phone: 850-857-6371
Email: mcrow@uwf.edu

Alejandro del Carmen, Executive Director/Professor 
  
Tarleton State University
Phone: (817) 717-3669
Email: delcarmen@tarleton.edu

Mary Dodge, Professor

University of Colorado at Denver
Phone: (303) 315-2086
Email: mary.dodge@ucdenver.edu


Jill A. Gordon, Associate Professor

Virginia Commonwealth University
Phone: 804-827-0901
Email: jagordon@vcu.edu

Patricia Grant
Virginia Commonwealth University
Phone: (804) 827-0777
Email: pgrant@vcu.edu

Helen T. Greene
Retired/Author
Phone: Not available
Email: greeneht@outlook.com

Craig Hemmens, Professor
Washington State University
Phone: 509-335-4031
Email: craig.hemmens@wsu.edu

Robert Jerin
Endicott College
Phone: (978) 232-2184
Email: rajerin@endicott.edu

Janice Joseph, Professor
Richard Stockton College of New Jersey
Phone: (609) 652-4312
Email: josephj@stockton.edu

 

Betsy Kreisel, Associate Professor
University of Central Missouri
Phone: (660) 543-4950
Email: kreisel@ucmo.edu

Faith Lutze, Associate Professor
Washington State University
Phone: (509) 335-2272
Email: lutze@mail.wsu.edu

David May, Professor
Mississippi State University
Phone: 662-325-7877
Email: dmay@soc.msstate.edu

Alida V. Merlo, Professor

Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Phone: (724) 357-7741
Email: amerlo@iup.edu

Jon'a Meyer
Rutgers University
Phone: (856) 225-6207
Email: agehya@gmail.com

Stacy C. Moak
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Phone: 501-569-8591
Email: sxmoak@ualr.edu

Laura J. Moriarty
Monmouth University
Phone: 732-571-3405
Email: lmoriart@monmouth.edu

Robert Mutchnick, Professor

Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Phone: (724) 357-2720
Email: rjmutch@iup.edu

Bernie L. Patterson, University Administrator
University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point
Phone: (405) 521-5287
Email: bpatterson@okcu.edu

Kenneth J. Peak, Emeritus Professor

University of Nevada, Reno
Phone: Not available
Email: peak_k@unr.edu

Cassandra Reyes, Associate Professor
West Chester University of Pennsylvania
Phone: 610-436-2529
Email: creyes@wcupa.edu

Barbara Sims, Professor and Chair of CJ
Mars Hill University
Phone: 828-319-5530
Email: bsims@mhu.edu

Mittie Southerland, Emeritus Professor
Phone: (270) 674-5697
Email: mittie.southerland@gmail.com

Mary K. Stohr, Executive Director & Professor
ACJS & Washington State University
Phone: 509-335-4042
Email: mary.stohr@wsu.edu

Stan Stojkovic, Dean

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: (414) 229-4400
Email: stojkovi@uwm.edu

Christine Tartaro, Professor of Criminal Justice
Stockton University
Phone: (609) 626-6035
Email: christine.tartaro@stockton.edu

Frank Taylor
Phone: 207-483-2315
Email: franklyntt@yahoo.com

Gordon Waldo, Professor
Florida State University
Phone: 850-644-7652
Email: gwaldo@mailer.fsu.edu

Vernetta D. Young
Howard University
Phone: (202) 806-5325
Email: vyoung@howard.edu