Policy Experts Directory
Share |

This list was compiled by the ACJS Public Policy Committee. To be considered for inclusion, please contact Paul Elam, ACJS Public Policy Committee Chair, pelam@publicpolicy.com.

Comparative/International
Jay Albanese - jsalbane@vcu.edu
Rosemary Barberet - rbarberet@jjay.cuny.edu
Richard Bennett - bennett@american.edu
James Finckenauer - jimfinckenauer@comcast.net
Bonnie Fisher - bonnie.fisher@uc.edu
Janice Joseph - janice.joseph@stockton.edu

Corrections (Prisons, Jails)
Frank Cullen - Francis.Cullen@uc.edu
Creasie Hairston - cfh@uic.edu
Russ Immarigeon - russimmarigeon@fairpoint.net
David Kalinich - kalinich@fau.edu
Eric Lambert - EricLambert@wayne.edu
Ed Latessa - edward.latessa@uc.edu
James Marquart - marquart@utdallas.edu
Joycelyn Pollock - jp12@txstate.edu
John Smykla jsmykla@uwf.edu
Mary Stohr - mary.stohr@wsu.edu
Chad Trulson - ctrulson@unt.edu

Corrections (Probation, Parole)
Todd Clear - todd.clear@rutgers.edu
Peter Kratcoski - pkratcos@kent.edu
Ed Latessa - edward.latessa@uc.edu
Faye Taxman - ftaxman@gmu.edu

Courts and Law
Barbara Belbot - belbotb@uhd.edu
Fran Bernat - frances.bernat@asu.edu
Brian Forst - bforst@american.edu
Craig Hemmens - craighemmens@missouristate.edu
John Kramer - jhk@psu.edu
Joycelyn Pollock - jp12@txstate.edu
Michael Smith - msmith4@utep.edu
John Wooldredge - John.Wooldredge@uc.edu
Alissa Worden - aworden@albany.edu
Marvin Zalman - marvin.zalman@wayne.edu

Criminal Behavior and/or Victimization
Eve Buzawa - eve_buzawa@uml.edu
Bonnie Fisher - bonnie.fisher@uc.edu
Frank Hagan - fhagan@mercyhurst.edu
Alex Piquero - apiquero@utdallas.edu
Kim Rossmo - kr13@txstate.edu
Martin Schwartz - schwartz@ohio.edu


Criminal Justice Education
Janice Joseph - josephj@stockton.edu
Mittie Southerland - mittie.southerland@gmail.com
Vince Webb - vwebb@shsu.edu

Criminological Theory
Steven Messner - smessner@albany.edu
Alex Piquero - apiquero@utdallas.edu
Mark Stafford - stafford@txstate.edu

Gender, Crime, and Justice
Freda Adler - freadler@nyc.rr.com
Joycelyn Pollock - jp12@txstate.edu

Juvenile Delinquency and Justice
Barry Feld - feldx001@umn.edu
Eric Fritsch - fritsch@unt.edu
Charles Jeffords - chuck.jeffords@tyc.state.tx.us
Marilyn McShane - Marilyn.Mcshane@nau.edu
Alida Merlo - amerlo@iup.edu
Alex Piquero - apiquero@utdallas.edu
Bob Regoli - Robert.Regoli@Colorado.edu
Mark Stafford - stafford@txstate.edu

Policing
Geoffrey Alpert - geoffa@gwm.sc.edu
Anthony Braga - anthony_braga@harvard.edu
Tim Bynum - ncdak@msn.com
David Carter - carterd@msu.edu
Gary Cordner - cordner@kutztown.edu
Scott Decker - Scott.Decker@asu.edu
John Eck - john.eck@uc.edu
Robin Engel - robin.engel@uc.edu
Maki Haberfeld - mhaberfeld@jjay.cuny.edu
Richard Kania - rkania@jsu.edu
Vic Kappeler - victor.kappeler@eku.edu
Stephen Mastrofski - smastrof@gmu.edu
Robert Taylor - rwtaylor@utdallas.edu


Race/Ethnicity and Issues of Diversity
Robert Bing - rbing@uta.edu
Julius Debro - jdebro@aol.com
Shaun Gabbidon - slg13@psu.edu
Eric Stewart - estewart2@fsu.edu

Restorative and Community Justice
Michael Braswell - braswell@etsu.edu
Mary Kay Harris - mkay@temple.edu
Ed McGarrell - mcgarrel@msu.edu

Security and Crime Prevention
Anthony Braga - anthony_braga@harvard.edu
John Eck - john.eck@uc.edu
Steve Lab - slab@bgnet.bgsu.edu
David Weisburd - dweisbur@gmu.edu