Executive Board
Share |

ACJS Executive Board 2016-2017

President
Lorenzo M. Boyd
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Department of Criminal Justice
Associate Professor & Department Chair
3032 Richard Hazel Hall
Princess Anne, MD 21853
410-651-8482
lmboyd1@umes.edu


1st Vice President
Nicole Leeper Piquero

University of Texas at Dallas
Program in Criminology
800 West Campbell Road
Richardson, TX  75080
972-883-2485
npiquero@utdallas.edu

2nd Vice President
Faith Lutze

Washington State University
Criminal Justice Program
P.O. Box 644872
Pullman, WA  99164
509-335-2272
lutze@mail.wsu.edu

Immediate Past President
Brandon Applegate

University of South Carolina
Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice
1305 Greene Street
Columbia, SC  29208
803-777-7065
803-777-9600 (fax)
applegate@sc.edu

Treasurer
L. Edward Day

Chapman University
Department of Sociology
One University Drive
Orange, CA  92866
714-997-6621
714-997-6079 (fax)
lday@chapman.edu

Secretary
Heather L. Pfeifer

University of Baltimore
1420 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD  21201
410-837-5292
hpfeifer@ubalt.edu

Trustees-At-Large

Peter J. Benekos
Mercyhurst University
Erie, PA  16546
814 572-7842
pbenekos@mercyhurst.edu

Bitna Kim
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
411 North Walk
Wilson Hall Room 112
Indiana, PA  15705
724-357-5976
bitna.kim@iup.edu

Barbara Sims
Mars Hill University
316 Cornwell
Mars Hill, NC  28754-0370
828-689-1276
bsims@mhu.edu

Regional Trustees

Region 1—Northeast
Aimee "May" Delaney, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice
Worcester State University
Department of Criminal Justice
486 Chandler Street
Worcester, MA 01602
(508) 929-8421
adelaney@worcester.edu

Region 2—Southern
Dean Dabney

Georgia State University
Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology
140 Decatur Street
1201 Urban Life Building
Atlanta, GA  30303
404-413-1039
404-413-1030 (fax)
ddabney@gsu.edu

Region 3—Midwest
Joseph Schafer

Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice
4248 Faner Hall
Carbondale, IL  62901-4504
618-453-6376
jschafer@siu.edu

Region 4—Southwest
Camille Gibson

Prairie View A&M University
PO Box 519, MS 2600
Prairie View, TX  77446
936-261-5234
cbgibson@pvamu.edu

Region 5—Western
Ricky S. Gutierrez, Ph.D.

Division of Criminal Justice
California State University, Sacramento
6000 J. Street
Sacramento, CA  95819-6085
916-278-5094
rickyg@csus.edu

National Office Staff:

Executive Director
Mary K. Stohr

Washington State University
Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology
P.O. Box 644872
Pullman, WA  99164
509-335-4042
mary.stohr@wsu.edu

Executive Director Emeritus
Mittie D. Southerland

1525 State Route 2151
Melber, KY 42069
270-674-5697
270-674-6097 (fax)

Association Manager
Cathy L. Barth

P.O. Box 960
Greenbelt, MD 20768-0960
301-446-6300
800-757-2257
301-446-2819 (fax)
manager@acjs.org