Current Award Recipients
Share |
2017 ACJS Award Recipients


Bruce Smith Sr. Award
Bonnie Fisher
Academy Fellow Award
Cassia Spohn
Founders Award
Angela Gover
Outstanding Book Award
Robert Vargas
  Wounded City:  Violent Turf Wars in a Chicago Barrio
The William L. Simon/Routledge Outstanding Paper Award
Joshua C. Cochran, Elisa L. Toman, Daniel P. Mears, William D. Bales
   Solitary Confinement as Punishment:  Applying a Focal Concerns Perspective to In-Prison Sentencing
The Michael C. Braswell/Routledge Outstanding Dissertation Award
Ming-Li Hsieh
   Rational Discretionary Risk:  The Judicial Risk x Sentence Model (JRS) for Sex Offenders
Donal MacNamara Award
Kevin A. Wright, Jillian J. Turanovic, Nancy Rodriguez
   Racial Inequality, Ethnic Inequality, and the System Involvement of At-Risk Youth:  Implications for the Racial Invariance and Latino Paradox Theses
Minority Mentorship Grant Award
Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, Mentor; Joe Hamm, Mentee
Academy New Scholar Award
Scott Wolfe
ACJS Outstanding Mentors
Georgios Antonopoulous, Ed McGarrell, David Orrick, Philip Reichel
Sage Junior Faculty Professional Development Teaching Award
Frances Boateng, Timbre Wulf-Ludden, Tamara Lynn, Meghan Hollis, Phillip Kopp, William Moreto, Brittany Hayes, John Andrew Hansen, Ami Stearns, Michael Rocque, Shelly Wagers, Eric Orrick